Believe it or not there are rumblings of recalling Republican Senators in Wisconsin for the budget debate.

I say turnabout is fair play.

Article XIII, Section 12 of the Wisconsin state constitution states:

    The qualified electors of the state, of any congressional, judicial or legislative district or of any county may petition for the recall of any incumbent elective officer after the first year of the term for which the incumbent was elected, by filing a petition with the filing officer with whom the nomination petition to the office in the primary is filed, demanding the recall of the incumbent.
    (1) The recall petition shall be signed by electors equalling at least twenty−five percent of the vote cast for the office of governor at the last preceding election, in the state, county or district which the incumbent represents.

So what does that mean?

Eight of the fourteen AWOL Democrat State Senators in Wisconsin are subject to recall immediately. The other six will be on January 4, 2012.

I am calling on the Wisconsin Tea Party to immediately spearhead the recall of the following Democrat State Senators. The number in parenthesis is the minimum required signatures (rounded up to the next hundred) needed in each senate district:

    Lena Taylor – District 4 (16,900)
    Spencer Coggs – District 6 (15,400)
    Jim Holperin – District 12 (21,300)
    Mark Miller – District 16 (18,600)
    Robert Wirch – District 22 (20,700)
    Julie Lassa – District 24 (21,500)
    Fred Risser – District 26 (20,500)
    Dave Hansen – District 30 (19,600)

Miller, Hansen, and Lassa are the Minority Leader, Assistant Minority Leader, and Minority Caucus Chairperson, respectively. Of those three, only Miller is in what could be considered a safe district as he ran unopposed in 2008. Nevertheless the message should be sent to these delinquents that they will not get away shirking their constitutional duties.

If you agree with this strategy, contact the Wisconsin Tea Party and pledge your support of their efforts.

    Copyright © 2011


, , , , , , , , , ,